Gulf of Mexico Fishery Management Council Hearings

The Gulf of Mexico Fishery Management Council will hold ten public hearings and a webinar to solicit public comments on Draft Amendment 50 – State Management of Recreational Red Snapper.  The Council is currently considering state management that would provide flexibility to the Gulf states to set the recreational red snapper fishing season and potentially other management measures.

The public hearings and webinar will begin at 6 p.m. local time. Dates and locations are as follows:

Monday, December 3, 2018

Sanders Beach – Corrine Jones Center

913 South I Street

Pensacola, FL 35202

(850) 436-5670

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

City of Destin Community Center

101 Stahlman Avenue

Destin, FL 32541

(850) 654-5184

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

64 South Water Street

Mobile, AL 36602

(251) 438-4000

 

Monday, December 10, 2018

Embassy Suites

4914 Constitution Avenue

Baton Rouge, LA 70808

(225) 228-7164

 

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Imperial Palace (IP) Casino and Resort

850 Bayview Avenue

Biloxi, MS 39530

(228) 436-3000

 

Monday, January 7, 2019

Hyatt Place Fort Myers at the Forum

2600 Champion Ring Road

Ft. Myers, FL 33905
(239) 418-1844

 

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park

950 Lake Carillon Drive

St. Petersburg, FL 33716

(727) 540-0050

 

Monday, January 14, 2019

Courtyard by Marriott Brownsville

3955 N. Expressway

Brownsville, TX 78520

(956) 350-4600

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Omni Hotels Corpus Christi

900 North Shoreline Blvd.

Corpus Christi, TX 78401

(361) 887-1600

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Harvey Government Center

1200 Truman Ave., 2nd Floor

Key West, FL 33040

(305) 295-4385

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

League City Civic Center and Recreation Center

300 West Walker Street

League City, TX 77573

(281) 554-1190

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Farris Bryant Building

620 S. Meridian St.

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Via Webinar, 6:00 pm, EST

Register for webinar here.